Liverpool Hospitality People Awards Finalists for 2024 are revealed

Four people having their photo taken holding awards.

The Liverpool Hospitality Association is excited to reveal the finalists for the People Awards for 2024.

The awards, in association with Saffron Vanilla, Liverpool ONE and Titanic Hotel & Rum Warehouse are a chance to celebrate the talented individuals at the heart of Liverpool’s bustling hospitality and retail industry. The event is a chance to shine a light on and honour the unsung heroes who demonstrate dedication, resilience, and commitment in an industry that has faced unprecedented challenges over the last few years.

Steven Hesketh, Vice-Chair of Liverpool Hospitality Association said:

“This has been a fantastic year for the Awards with a bumper number of nominations which our panel of 17 awards judges have found to be a very inspirational read, with an extremely high standard demonstrated. The People Awards give us a chance to highlight exceptional individuals and teams who fuel our industry’s resilience and innovation. This year’s shortlist features 75 finalists and 45 businesses represented which is testament to our thriving hospitality and retail sector. The 16 categories this year including Rising Star, Front and Heart of House Awards, Chef of the Year, Top Team, and the new Retail Excellence Award. Winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on Thursday 9th May 2024 at the Rum Warehouse, Titanic Hotel.”


Brian Connor, General Manager at the Titanic Hotel said:

“We are so looking forward to hosting the prestigious Liverpool Hospitality People Awards again this year at the Titanic Hotel, Liverpool. After receiving so many nominations, it has been a real struggle for our judges to choose our short-listed nominees. Congratulations to all who were nominated, who have been put forward for being absolute shining stars within your businesses. We are also looking forward to welcoming our Retail Colleagues to the awards this year. We wish the very best of luck to all who have been short listed, and we look forward to welcoming you all to the Awards night which promises to be a truly magical evening.”

Stephen Ramsden Director Saffron Vanilla commented:

“Another year of Liverpool Hospitality Awards we have had so many high calibre entries, they all truly made the judges job very difficult to choose a shortlist. It is very encouraging to see the future of the Hospitality industry in the Greater Liverpool region at such a professional level. Congratulations to all the finalists. The future of hospitality in our region is created by the people who care for it, you are custodians of the future of Hospitality embrace it and run with it.”


Donna Howitt, Place Strategy Director at Liverpool ONE said:

“We extend our congratulations to all the shortlisted nominees at the Liverpool Hospitality People Awards. We are fortunate to live and work in a City Region known for its warm welcome and exceptional customer service, and look forward to joining in the celebrations at the awards ceremony in May as we put the spotlight on the remarkable talent that thrives within the sector.”


Rising Star Award, sponsored by Avrenim

Cameron Dodd, Happy Days Group

Daisy Cooper, Titanic Hotel, Liverpool

Ellie Stafford, The Municipal Hotel and Spa Liverpool – MGallery

Neve Sutton, Hosted by National Museums Liverpool

Poppi Thompson, The Liner Hotel Liverpool

Sophie Scott, Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Royal Albert Dock


Unsung Hero Award, sponsored by Titanic Hotel Liverpool

Chris Duffy, Hilton Liverpool City Centre

James Wood, Mercure Liverpool Hotel

John Douglas, GSG Hospitality

Liam McCauley, 30 James Street

Stuart Rimmer, Pullman Liverpool

Teeya Jackson, Arts Bar Ltd


Young Chef of the Year, sponsored by Hosted by NML

Conner Jago Woods, Titanic Hotel Liverpool

Daryl Jackson, Pullman Liverpool

Jose Rice, Strawberry Field


Chef of the Year, sponsored by Sugar & Lime

Ian Corkhill, Strawberry Field

John Fitzgerald, Hosted by National Museums Liverpool

Julius Abalos, Novotel Liverpool Paddington Village

Sharrad Davies, Pullman Liverpool

Vladimir Septak, Titanic Hotel Liverpool


Head Chef of the Year, sponsored by Saffron Vanilla

Daniel Heffy, NORD

Dave Rooney, Pullman Liverpool

Ferenc Haar, Titanic Hotel Liverpool

Kieran Maxwell, Novotel Liverpool Paddington Village


Barista of the Year, sponsored by Cool Breeze Agency & Nineteen

Carlos Perreira, Bold Street Coffee

Daisy Waring, Crosby Coffee

Harry Thomas, Crosby Coffee

Josh Harris, Bean Coffee

Paul Hunter, Bean Coffee


Bar Mixologist of The Year, sponsored by The Guide Liverpool

Adam Hughes, Manolo

Dominic Barnes, Nova Scotia

John Ennis, Manolo

Nick Thomas, Salt Dog Slims


Heart of House Award, sponsored by C&C Group

Aleksandra Denisova, Holiday Inn

Charlie Hughes, Titanic Hotel, Liverpool

Elaine Fearns, Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Gabriella Nosidlak, Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Hannah Condon, Leonardo Hotel Liverpool

Rebeckah Hird, Pullman Liverpool


Front of House Award, sponsored by Liverpool BID Company

Chris Klein, Pullman Liverpool

Felipe Corrales, Novotel Liverpool Paddington Village

Jack Randle, Leonardo Hotel Liverpool

Jonathan Joynson, The Liner Hotel Liverpool

Kinga Walsh, The Municipal Hotel and Spa Liverpool – MGallery

Michael Wilkes, INNSiDE by Melia, Liverpool


Excellence in Food Service Award, sponsored by Lanson

Crowne Plaza, Food & Beverage Team

Fay McCarthy, Novotel Liverpool Paddington Village

Ivana McCluskie, Malmaison Hotel

John Lewis Hospitality Team, Place to Eat

Josh McCafferty, Pullman Liverpool

Libby Starkey, Titanic Hotel Liverpool


Excellence in Retail Award, sponsored by Liverpool ONE

Faye Marsh, Marks and Spencer

Museum of Liverpool Shop

Red Run Ltd

Ruth Crawley, Penhaligons

Sasha Moore, Vincentius


Top Team Award, sponsored by PIB Insurance

Barfection, Training Team

Delifonseca, The Delifonseca Team

Hilton Liverpool City Centre, The Sales and Events Team

Hosted by NML Team

Liverpool Philharmonic, Food and Beverage Management Team

Sodexo Live! team at The ACC Liverpool Group

Spaces at the Spine, Venue Team


Sales and Revenue Star of the Year, sponsored by CanDo Payments & Elavon

Alfie Abbot, Hard Days Night

Gary Mills, Leonardo Hotel Liverpool

Helen Duffy, Malmaison Hotel

Marian Cotter, Staycity

Michelle Brunskill, Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Nikki Palmer, Holiday Inn


Manager of the Year, sponsored by MSP Global

Coleen Dewhurst, Titanic Hotel, Liverpool

Dean Boyd, Novotel Liverpool Paddington Village

Krystie Palmer, GSG Hospitality

Lisa Graham, Aloft Liverpool

Peter Affleck, Pullman Liverpool

Sue Abdul, Holiday Inn Express


There is no shortlist for the Judges’ Choice Award, sponsored by The Hospitality Hero and the Liverpool Hospitality Chairman’s Award, winners of both awards will be announced at the awards ceremony.

The awards for 2024 are supported by Saffron Vanilla, Liverpool ONE, Titanic Hotel and Rum Warehouse, Hospitality Hero, Liverpool BID Company, MSP Global, CanDo Payments & Elavon, PIB Insurance, Lanson, C&C Group, The Guide Liverpool, Nineteen Agency, Sugar & Lime, Hosted by NML, Avrenim, RW Photography, Think Wine, Red Events and Cool Breeze Agency.


Find out more information on the Liverpool Hospitality Awards here.