Judging for the Tourism Awards Takes Place

This week a group of independent judges have been hard at work, deliberating, discussing and debating who should win this year’s Tourism Awards.

The awards, which were due to take place at Liverpool Cathedral back in May, are now going virtual and will be streamed live from the MSP Studio on YouTube on Tuesday 10th November at 7pm. The awards look back to 2019 and will recognise and reward those businesses who stand out and deliver excellence across all areas of their business.

Carolyn Knott, Head of Partnerships at Growth Platform said:

“The judging process is very robust and thorough and this week we have convened the judges in groups online to determine who should be the worthy winners. We look forward to celebrating on the night with all of the shortlisted businesses”

Business Events Venue of the Year

Hosted by National Museums Liverpool
LACE Conference Centre
The Art School

New Tourism Business of the Year

Duke Street Food & Drink Market
Handheld Mobile Video Tours
Royal Liver Building 360
Strawberry Field

Experience of the Year

British Music Experience
Ghetto Golf
Liverpool Gin Distillery
The Cavern Club – Behind the Scenes Tour

Pub of the Year

Liverpool Gin Distillery
The Alchemist Liverpool
The Bridewell
The Sandon
The Smugglers Cove

Entertainment Venue of the Year

Liverpool Empire Theatre
Liverpool Everyman & Playhouse
Mersey Ferries
Unity Theatre

Ethical, Responsible and Sustainable Tourism Award

Mere Brook House
Strawberry Field
The Palm House Sefton Park

Hotel of the Year

Bliss Hotel Southport
Formby Hall Golf Resort & Spa
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Malmaison Liverpool
Seel Street Hotel by EPIC
Titanic Hotel Liverpool

Independent Tourism Business of the Year

Livertours Liverpool
Mere Brook House
Western Approaches – Battle of the Atlantic Experience

Large Visitor Attraction of the Year

Knowsley Safari
Liverpool Cathedral
Mersey Ferries
Museum of Liverpool
Royal Albert Dock
Tate Liverpool

Small Visitor Attraction of the Year

Everton Football Club
Friends of Williamson Tunnels
Mersey Tunnel Tours
Royal Liver Building 360
The Palm House Sefton Park

Taste of Liverpool Award – Restaurant

Delifonseca Dockside
Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
Gusto Albert Dock
L20 Restaurant
Rockwood Bistro

Taste of Liverpool Award – Cafe/Bistro

Caffe Cream
Kings Gardens Tea Room
Merseyside Maritime Museum Cafe
The Brink

B&B and Guest House of the Year

Mere Brook House, Wirral
The Stamford, Southport

Self-Catering Accommodation of the Year

Base Serviced Apartments
Bridgestreet Apartments
Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Tourism Star of the Year

Elle Barnes Reen, Everton Football Club
Joanne Marshall, Hilton Liverpool City Centre
City Stars Volunteers, Liverpool ONE
Thetis Michael, National Museums Liverpool
Wirral Borough of Culture Volunteers, Wirral Council

Tourism Young Person of the Year

Chloe Appleby, Base Serviced Apartments
Elle Barnes Reen, Everton Football Club
Rebecca O’Neill, Hosted by National Museums Liverpool
Jordan Rhoda, Liverpool ONE

For more details go to www.lcrtourismawards.com.